Thoughts: Maybelline Color Sensational Vivids

Hello everyone!

For my first review I wanted to share with you my thoughts on the Maybelline Color Vivids.

 I had been looking for lipsticks to try that would give my daily ensembles and extra pop of color now that spring has come. After doing a little bit of research and watching some “Spring tag” videos on Youtube, I was attracted to the Maybelline Color Vivids. I knew that I wanted a fuscia-esque color and another richer pink. I finally decided on Hot Plum and Vivid Rose.

                                             Left: Hot Plum       Right:Vivid Rose

I am very pleased with the colors! They are exactly what I was looking for. I did not want to buy two that were too similar and these were not. Hot Plum is more on the purple side and the Vivid Rose obviously more pink.

Since I could not swatch them while at the store, I was hoping that the colors would stay true with my lips and skin and they did. The texture is creamy and they have good pigmentation. If I want just some color, a few dabs will do.

The wear was good. After eating and drinking I did only have to touch up once but nothing out of this world. Nevertheless, I am very glad that I decided to try these. Fairly inexpensive at around $5-6 at Target, the Maybelline Color Vivids are ones to try. It doesn’t hurt that they also have a sweet smell to them.

I thank you guys for reading. This was my first time writing a review and taking pictures for this, hopefully I did good. Talk to you soon!

4 thoughts on “Thoughts: Maybelline Color Sensational Vivids

Leave a Reply

